Dreames of Little Darling, Kristy McNichol.

I dreamed about her again last night, Smithers. You know that dream where you’re in bed and they fly in through the window?

— Mr. Burns, The Simpsons

So tough, but so sweet. And so damn cute!

Actually, it was more of a waking preoccupation than a dream, a t about 4 a.m. or so. I lay awake, listening to the early morning rain, unable to sleep. And she didn’t come flying through the window either. Probably it was because I writing last night, working on my novel, in which KM and the movie, Little Darlings, figure tangentially. I did some web surfing, going to wikipedia and imdb. As much as the writing itself, and perhaps even more so, it was something I read on imdb that had me musing about KM and that move. Among the comments in regards to LD, there was one by a woman who was so smitten by the movie that she actually went on a road trip to Georgia where it was filmed. Apparently the sets are still there, though they have fallen into disrepair. This woman wandered around, sat in the boathouse where Angel loses her virginity and even sleeps in the cabin, which I thought was very cool. I’d love to do that, if only I had the time.

Read full comments at imdb:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0081060/usercomments

Leave a Reply

