Here he comes! Here comes Speed Racer!

Watch this, Trixie!

I knew I couldn’t be the only Gen X dork geeking out about the new Speed Racer movie. Check out these two dude yakking about it. Like chicks talking about shoes, man.

Guys talking Speed Racer!

These guys are dead on about Mathew Fox as the perfect cast as Racer X, my favorite character on the show.

Emile Hirsch also a good choice for Speed himself. And John Goodman as Pops. I wouldn’t have guessed Christina Ricci for Trixie, but she does have those big, Japanese anime eyes.

I waited all my life to meet a chick like Trixie, and then, when I finally did, wouldn’t you know it — she had this weird thing for Asian Design majors. I told her, hey, gay guys are always hitting on me, which was true enough at the time. I’m not sure why. Maybe it was because I was thin, wore glasses, and was fussy about my hair, but it was the 80s, dude. In any case, this chick wasn’t really interested.

Leave a Reply

