100th post

Woo hoo! I made it! What the significane is exactly, I’m not sure. But no matter. I am here at 100. Ah, rapture.

Naturually, I thought I needed to do someting, you know, special for my 100th post. I’ve been kicking around ideas for most of the weekend, as I realized that this monumental milestone was quickly approaching. But nothing seemed quite right, quite worthy enough, if you know what I mean. And then this morning, lo and behold, there it was, staring me in the face on CNN.

Tatum O’Neal arrested in drug bust.

Perfect, I thought. Absolutely perfect. It works on so many levels.

Our Little Darling has really grown up, hasn’t she. Perhaps she needs to take some pointers from fellow Little Darling, Kristy McNichols, about not making a public spectical of herself. But I suppose it is simply easier to, say, adopt a new persona of sorts. She could begin with a new nickname: Rocky! Yeah, I know it’s bad, but I couldn’t resist. Okay, I could have resisted, but I just didn’t want to.

But really how sad it is when your life resembles a Sublime song. You know, the one that goes: I don’t get angry when my mom smoke pot/hits the bottle and goes right to the rock. Or whatever. But hey, maybe Love is what she’s got. So who are were to judge, right.

[I’d embedd the sublime video from  youtube but it has been disallowed for some reason]

here’s the link anyway: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sal-bp_ciC4

Well, Tatum may be on the skidz these days but I will always remember her fondly as Amanda, the spunky 12-year-old girl with a wicked curveball in The Bad News Bears (the original, not the crappy remake).

 I  will always adore you Amanda, uh, I mean Tatum, uh, wait….what?….fuck it, nevermind.

  

3 responses to “100th post

  1. Thanks, Johnny.

    Yeah and cheapskate can’t spell either. It’s “you’re” or, alternately “you are” not “your.” Dumbass.

    Also, you got a run-on sentence there. Should be two complete sentences or, alternately, joined by a semi-colon not a comma. I mean, COME ON!

Leave a Reply

