Hope/Pessimism Index update

Well, I guess I was wrong about the Jim Johnson thing being only an inside the beltway issue. The Obama camp took the criticism of the man brought into vet VP canidates for the Democratic ticket seriously enough to show him the door. The official word is that JJ woke up and saw the headlines or whatever and simply cancelled his meetings and quickly resigned.

Oops. Well, what do I know, right.

Despite this development, I’m feeling pretty good. More polls are showing Obama is up and climbing on McCain. Plus McCain is still pretty lame in front of the cameras. And, oh yeah, he’s old, as I posted previously. So I’m going to bump up my H/P Index a couple more points to 59/41.

Leave a Reply

