Tracking weather for my Road Trip

Considering the recent spat of harsh thunderstorms and tornados in Indiana, Illinois and Iowa, I thought I should track the weather for my road trip on July 2, the day I’ll be making the drive.

Morning here in Michigan looks pretty good. Cloudy but no storms early, which is when I plan to head out.

Fort Wayne, Indiana, which I hope to be hitting by late morning/early afternoon, is supposed to be partly cloudy but no indication of rain.

Isolated thunderstorms are possible around Peoria, Illinois.

Same for Davenport, Iowa, just the otherside of The Mississippi.

And around Cedar Rapis, my final destination.

So with the exception of a possible thunderstorm here and there it looks like pretty smooth driving.

24 hours form now (8am) I should be headed south into Indiana.

 

Leave a Reply

