Bush total failure, so says Pelosi

Speaker of the House, Nancy Pelosi, unloads big time on Bush, calling him a “total failure,” among other things.

Check this smack:

“God bless him, bless his heart, President of the United States — a total failure, losing all credibility with the American people on the economy, on the war, on energy, you name the subject,” Pelosi told CNN’s Wolf Blitzer in an exclusive interview.

Oooo, that stings. Them some harsh words. I love it! Get em, Nanc!

Of course, it’s not like it’s untrue, and it wasn’t exactly unprovoked.

The comments came two days after the president sharply criticized Congress over what he described as relative inaction over the course of the legislative term. In a press conference at the White House Tuesday, Bush noted there was only 26 legislative days left in the fiscal year and said Congress would need to pass a spending bill every other day to “get their fundamental job done.”

Dem som pretty strong words coming from an essentially lame-duck Prez. You’re irrelevant dude. Shut up!

8 responses to “Bush total failure, so says Pelosi

  1. Ya know, dude, on occasion even Bush is right.

    Pelosi has no business talking about Bush when Congress’ approval rating is 9%. She’s a joke. Can you name single accomplishment of Pelosi or Reid since they’ve been in power? Oh, ya, 9,000 earmarks slipped into legislation while the country is on the verge of insolvency!

    RIP, the 2 party system. It no longer works. Come to think of it, neither does Pelosi.

  2. Maybe. But even a monkey can be right some of the times. Come to think of it a monkey would probably have a better record than bush. Even a dead monkey.

    And a poor approval rating for the congress does not mean that Pelosi is not allowed to speak out. In fact, that is part of her job description dumb ass. Whether you like it or not. If that were true then Bush should have shut the fuck up a long, long, long time ago.

    What kind of joke is Pelosi exactly? Our we talking a knock-knock joke? A riddle? Or perhaps the T-shirt, bumper sticker, t-shirt variety? Or maybe just youstandard off-color locker room kind of jab? There are all kind of jokes, pally. Be specific.

    Can I name once accomplishment of Pelosi’s and Reid’s. Hmm. Let me see. Oh yeah. A DEMOCRATIC MAJORITY in both houses of Congress. Boo YA! Take that, prick!

    9,000 earmarsk. Wow! That’s a lot. Of course, to properly evaluate them I’ll be needing details on them. So if you could just gather up that info and deliver it to my in-box by the end of the day that’d be just great, mmm ‘kay.

    Perhaps you’re not aware but RIP stands for Rest In Peace. Which would suggest of the two-party system that it no longer exists, but in fact, if you bother to do a little looking, you’ll discover that the two-party system dominates our government. So I’m not really sure what relevance your comment has. I mean other than you’re idiot that likes to spout sound bites.

  3. So I take it you can’t name a single legislative accomplishment of the Obama, Pelosi, or Reid.

    BTW, Pelosi & Reid are where they are because the Republicans in Congress were so corrupt and incompetent at managing this country that the Republican majority was thrown out of office. In other words, Pelosi is 3rd in line for the presidency because of happenstance not necessarily because of her great political accumen.

    As for the earmarks, many of them are hidden in legislation so the country won’t know the specifics of the thievery. Both parties are equally corrupt ;and just for the record, the last time I heard, Obama had refused to tell us, you and me, “we the people”, about his list of earmarks, who got the money and specifically what it being spent on.

    What’s next, oh yea, I sure do know what RIP stands for. It may be premature, but what we’re witnessing is the demise of both parties and watching their roles in American politics diminishing. I can think of nothing better than for both parties disappearing for ever. Neither has done a credible job and deserve the defections to the ranks of independents.

    I believe comedian Lewis Black is spot on when discussing the DP and the RP. Paraphrasing Black, ” you have the Republican party which is the party of no ideas, and the Democratic party which is the party of lousy ideas!”

    Sorry, Bucko, no sound bites tonight. Just a thought . . . every time an Obama supporter calls a Hillary supporter or someone with a differing opinion an idiot, it proves the Obama campaign and its supporters have a long way to go before they will ever be taken seriously.

  4. Ah, finally. Someone actually willing to engage in a discussion rather than just make a quick hit comment and move on. Kudos to you, sir. Kudos.

    You would be correct, sir. I cannot name a single legislative achievement of either Pelosi or Reid. But I hardly see what that proves, other than my ignorance of a Rep and a Senator that do not represent my state. Of course, I doubt I could tell you what the likes of Carl Levin and Joe Knollenberg have done either, and they do represent me, as a political constiuent. What can I say? I’m pretty much your average American — full of opinions devoid of any real knowledge. But damn, boy, I love dem NASCAR races. And that Larry the Cable Guy — Get ‘er done!

    I do not disgaree that Pelosi and Reid are where they are because of Republican incompetance and corruption. That is usually how it works. One party stinks it up, allowing the other party to take control. It is, as you may or may not be aware, called Democracy in acation. Cue the CNN music: da da da da da da. (Yeah, let’s see you do better).

    What precisely is your problem with Pelosi being third in line to Presidency? Is this a woman hating thing, born from a broken heart or perhaps a small weenie or just plain old poor sexual performance. In any case, it seems unfounded, since what are the chances of that coming to pass. Unless you know something that the rest of us do not. (wink, wink. nudge, nudge. say no more)

    OMG what an amazing discover you’ve made — earmarks. And politicians lie. You’ve shaken me idealistic image of this country and the people who run it to the very core. I’m not sure how I can go on. Look, I don’t like earmarks anymore than you do, unless of course they benefit my state or better yet my district or even better yet me directly, but they are a fact of the process and they aren’t about to go away. But hey, look at this way. You’ll always have a default gripe to pull out of your ass whnever you want to bitch about the government.

    As for Obama and his earmarks. You may be shocked — shocked, I tell you, good sir — to discover that I do think he is a saint. I have not raised him to the leve of diety as some have. I do happen to think he’s the best option out there, though. And the fact that he isn’t Hilary Clinton only sweetens the deal.

    If you really think you are witness the demise of the parties, you are even more naive than I originally thought. The complaint you sound is old, pal. Very old. People have been trumpting the demise of the two party system forever. But unfortunately, it is not going to happen. I’m not saying I like it. I don’t in many ways. I’d love for a major third party, a party that can put forth a descent third candidate, something better than the likes of Ralph Nader or Ron Paul. Whack jobs, both. With no fucking chance to be anything but spoilers.

    The thing I really love about your type, who can’t wait for the complete and utter breakdown of the system, is that you never have much in the way of ideas as to how things would operate in the aftermath. No doubt this is a symptom of crap movies, tv shows, and video games littered with pointless car crashes and explosions. It’s gotten to the point that the destruction is the point. What happens after is all credits, ie who was the key grip and best boy. Look, if you got a better idea, or better idea, then by all means put them forth. Otherwise, you might do well to shut the hell up!

    Quoting Lewis Black you’re preaching to the choir, pal. Now their is someone who should be a diety. But you do realize that he is striking a persona on stage. I’m not saying he doesn’t seriously believe what he rants about. But the fact is, he has writers now, who write much of his stuff. Even if that wasn’t the case, and even if he didn’t believe what he was raging about. It would still be funny. And that’s the point. Why? Because he’s a fuckiing comedian dude. He’d crack wise about your sexual confusion if he thought it would get him big laughs. That isn’t a condemnation of the man. I worship him, as a comedian.

    Let me ask you this. If Lewis Black is so against the President and both political parties why did he host that National Correspondents Dinner with the President in attendance? Although it turned out that Bush couldn’t make it and sent Cheney in his place. Could it be that Black, for he’s understandble disdain for the political powers that be, understands that working within the system is more productive than whining on the sidelines or from the blogosphere or whatever. Think about it? No you won’t.

    Ooo. Bucko. Good comeback, Potsie. But I get it now. You’re one of them bitter Hilary supporters. No, wait Ron Paul. Not way that Carr dude. No wait, you’re an independant whiney asshole who just like sling ineffectual blather. Much like myself, of course, so you know… But perhaps you’re right. Perhaps the Obama campaign does have a lot to learn. But it is, we are. Learning all the way to the White House baby. And once there, if you think will give a rats fuck what jerk offs like you are bellyaching about, you got another think coming

  5. OK Bucko, I don’t have time to respond to every one of your points, but I couldn’t let this one go by.

    For starters, a great deal of your reply is unintentionally funny. I am a woman, and might I say a damn fine one to boot. Can’t tell me that sexism isn’t alive and well in this country.

    I won’t be too hard (no pun intended) on you because most people (male & female) assume I am male with a with a sports moniker as a signature. The old stereotypes are alive and well. BTW, you’d be surprised how much junk mail I get trying to sell me those “little blue” pills. Who knows, maybe you wouldn’t.

    My problem with Pelosi is that her politics suck, all the other “stuff” you mentioned is shall we say, misplaced. She’s a lousy politician who is leading the stagnation that is hurting this country.

    Let me make a suggestion. mosey on over to my blog and take a look at my positions. You can find me at http://hillarynme.wordpress.com. I think you’ll find your preconceived notions about my politics are as bad as your assumption that I’m a guy.

    I still support Hillary and because of the DNC’s selection of Obama, I will be voting for McCain. The vote isn’t being made because of anger, bitterness, or any of the other inane things you mentioned. The McCain vote will be because, absent Hillary, I believe he will do the best job for this country.

    Ok, dude, pal?

  6. Ooo, Bucko.

    Yeah. I’m going to go ahead an NOT believe that you don’t have the time to respond to each one of my points. What you lack is the capacity.

    (See what I did there? I quoted from Shrek.You know? The part where he’s telling Donkey that he lacks the capacity to shut up? Yeah. It’s a dumb guy thing. We’re such dopes.)

    I got another movie quote for you. See if you can guess from which film. It is in reference to you’re being a damn fine woman.

    “Everyone thinks they have good taste and a sense of humor but everyone couldn’t possibly have good taste and a sense of humor.”

    I know it doesn’t speak directly to your “I’m a hot woman watch me shake it” assertion, but the spirit of it is relevant, don’t you think?

    What? I’m supposed to lay off because you’re a girl. I’m all about equal rights baby.

    And speaking of which, OMG, I mistook a chick for a dude on the internet. I’m just so broken up inside over it. I don’t know how I can go on living with myself. Yeah, like that has never happened before. Better call Gloria Steinem toot sweet. You two can ritualistic shave my tesiticles before cutting them off. How’s that sound? Make you feel any better?

    Was that too sexist as well? Fuck it. This is my blog.

    Hey, I’ll take unintentinally funny. Funny is funny. It’s a hell of a lot better than bitter and angry, which you so oh ho ho ho clearly are, baby cakes.

    No woman who supported Hillary and is now supporting McCain is fooling anyone by claiming that they believe that old codger is the best person to run the country and that is why they’ll be voting for him come November. Hillary supports Obama now. So what? Now you disgaree with her? Chicks are so fickle.

    But hey. It’s cool. I get it. You and so many other wide-eyed ovarian-toters were just salivating to see a woman in the White House, doing that whole projecting thing. OMG it’s almost like it’s me, like I’m the one in the White House. She’s doing this for me. [sniff, sniff]. Well, I got news for you, missy. Hilary wasn’t doing it for you anymore than she was doing it for Democrats or “hardworking blue-collar people everywhere” or anyone else for that matter. She’s a self-serving Boomer, which means she was doing it for one reason and one reason only – to serve herself, her own out of control ego.

    And if you want to be pissed about her NOT winning the nomination, be pissed at her. Because it was her own overblown sense of self-entitlement that lost her that race. She just couldn’t see any other outcome. She ignored the caucus states, and then when she did not win them belittled thier significance. Of course, before that, when she got her ass handed to her in Iowa, not only by Obama but by Edwards as well, what did she do? She cried? Now that’s being a strong woman.

    Being a sports enthusiast, you should be able to appreciate that politics is a lot like baseball and as Jimmy Duggan says in League of Their Own, a move about women’s baseball: “There’s not crying in baseball.”

    Of course, after that she lied about being under fire in Bosnia. And then for some strange reason invoked the assisination of Bobby Kennedy, which was particularly twisted.

    But before that she let lose her Bubba Gump husband to race bait in South Carolina, which really bit her campaign in the ass.

    The assumption that Obama was not really a legit candidate, that he somehow was not to be taken seriously, because he was too young, too experience, and black, was her fault and her fault alone.

    So go cry to your Hilary mommy, don’t cry hear.

    As for being hard on me, I’d actually kind of like it if you were, baby. I get into the rough stuff. And, you know, I figure with your penchant for sports you probably got that half-dyke thing going on and get off on really taking it to a guy. Bring it, baby! Hurt me! Hurt me good!

    But a quick question about Pelosi. How does her politics suck? You don’t really provide any evidence. How is she a lousy politician? It is pretty easy to spout out invectives. Try a little reason.

    FYI: I’m going to opt out of visiting your blog, because I am oh so not interested in hilary and you. Just sounds a little creepy.

    Here’s th scoop: Barack Obama is the best person to lead this country. I know it, you know it, and so does every orther Hilary supporter. All the bitterness you can muster and hold onto like it was your long lost Ragedy Anne doll isn’t going to change that.

    Got that, Sally Forth?

  7. Another unintentionally funny reply. You aren’t really this big a jerk are you . . . you are just playing one, right?

    Have a good life!

  8. You got me. I’m not really a big jerk. I just play one on the blog. But in real life wherever I got I always carry my American Express card.

    I’ve got a good life. Yes, I do.
    I’ve got a good life. How about you?

    You got, lady!

Leave a Reply

