Pics from The Road

IMDB has a half dozen pics from The Road.

Man, I am counting down the days until this movie comes out. I just hope that I don’t build up too much in my head to the point that the actual movie disappoints. I did that with Brokeback Mountain.

2 responses to “Pics from The Road

  1. i hate that – when i’m all into a movie (rarely happens) and it disappoints. i saw some independent shorts recently. pretty good stuff. the one by Daniel – Daniel – can’t think of it – Daniel Robin. That’s it. Check it out. I think you might like it, but then again, I’m just guessing.

  2. Yes. It is a pain I know all too well. Alas, as a Genxer, one would think I’d learned to temper my enthusiasm to the degree that it would prevent such disappointments. But no. Not always.

    On the other hand, when I expect me to rule and it is, it fucking rocks!

    For example: No Country for Old Men. As soon as I learned of the news that the Coen brothers would be directing I just knew this movie was going to kick ass. Cormac McCarthy and the Coen Brothers were made for each other.

Leave a Reply

