I don’t read celebrity memoirs as a rule but….

I’m actually considering checking out Marcia Brady’s, um, I mean, Maureen McCormick’s new book, which comes out Tuesday, according to a CNN article.  Of course, I said the same thing about Tatum O’Neal’s memoir, A Paper Life.

The book is titled Here’s the Story: Surviving Marcia Brady and Finding My Own Voice.  The last part of the title is particularly schmaltzy but I guess that’s the nature of these things. Just Surviving Marcia Brady I think is a much better title.

The amazon page for the book includes a short promo video of McCormick talking up the book.

Anyway, I think it’d be cool to see her back on a TV show or even movies again. Although apparently she did do a stint on Celebrity Fit club, in which she won, however it is that you win on that show. Losing the most weight, I guess? I don’t know.

3 responses to “I don’t read celebrity memoirs as a rule but….

  1. Ya know, I couldn’t give a rat’s caboose about celebrity memoirs, but I’d actually be somewhat willing to peruse both of the ones you mentioned. Celebrity memoirs I’d rather lose a pinky over than read would include Rachel Ray, Elizabeth Hasselbeck, etc.

  2. Oh, yeah. For the most part I am with you, Jen. I’m regualrly dumbfounded that people are interested in these peoples’ lives. Yet they are. And I suppose I am to, to a degree, depending on who it is.

    If Kristy McNichol suddenly wrote wrote a memoir I’d be first in line the day it was released. You can bet on that.

    But Nichole Richie? Who cares?

  3. Pingback: Greg on Marsha « junkdrawer67

Leave a Reply

