Replacement lawn signs — for free!

Got two more lawn signs from the local Obama office to replace the ones that were stolen over the weekend. So take that lawn sign theives!

I considered leaving them out and staking out my front lawn all night just to catch these jerks, although what to do upon catching them? That is the question. Eh, they’d probably just run. I could chuck eggs at them or something. In the end, I need my sleep. So I pulled them inside for overnight and put them back out this morning.

Of course, part of me feels like this is pretty much a waste of time, since lawn do not have much of an impact on peoples’ desicions when voting. But still, it cheesed me off.

And at least they were free this time around. My previous one cost $10 each. Of course, Colleen, who picked the new ones donated another $20.

Leave a Reply

