Cool web site

A friend hipped me to this web site, that details actors that were either turned down for or turned down themselves roles in different movies. You know, like how John Cusack was originally cast as John Bender in The Breakfast Club only to be dumped by John Hughes for Judd Nelson, who was good and all in the role but of course has since pretty much flamed out, although I suppose Suddenly Susan was a relative hit until the one dude committed suicide. Didn’t that pretty  much kill it? Anyhoo, my point is. Cusack’s got the more impressive career to date.

This web site, not staring, could become a new regular for me, right up there with imbd, wikipedia, etc.

2 responses to “Cool web site

  1. I learned about notstarring.com via a sports radio station I listen to regularly. However, it’s been awhile since I’ve been to the site. Thanks for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

