Boomer’s in the workplace…

…suck!

I don’t have the same issues with Boomers in the work place (knock on faux-wood laminate) that this dude does but I know of plenty of Xers that do. And it sucks!

Boomers have a way of making things suck! And it’s hard to imagine them not sucking up everything in their path until the last one is dead and buried. I’ll bet by that time cemetery space will be limited because the Boomer have used up so much of it.

Anyhoo… I love a good rant and this on here is exceptional. Give em hell, pal.

Credit where credit is due: JenX67 hipped me to this article.

3 responses to “Boomer’s in the workplace…

  1. I’m glad that you like my rantings and ravings.

    I never thought about the running-out-of-space-at-the-cemeteries thing…

    At least we still have cremation…

    • Totally dig the rantings. I’m big ranter myself, at times. If done well it can be absolutely elegant.

      My wife and I are already planning on cremation.

  2. I came across your blog and enjoy your insight. I’m working with Tamara Erickson, an expert on generational differences in the workforce. Her book, What’s Next, Gen X?, assesses Gen X’ers progress in life so far and analyzes the implications of organizational and technological changes for their professional future. Let me know if you’d be interested in a review copy. Look forward to hearing from you!

Leave a Reply

