The post I’m NOT going to write about JD Salinger’s death

Unless you’ve had your head up your backside this past week, you know that JD Salinger died [no link required – just google it for crying out loud]. Dude was 91, and he was healthy an active right until about the first of this year. Hope I’m that fortunate.

Anyhooo…I respect the way JD Salinger chose to live his life as much, if not more, than his work. And I’m not going tarnish that respect by blubbering about what his books meant to me.

I’ll just say this: He lived. He wrote. He died.

And I just hope that some of what he wrote will yet be available to read.

Leave a Reply

