Day after tomorrow angst

Does anyone else remember that made-for-tv movie The Day After about nuclear holocaust?

I do. And it scared the shit out of me. I’m not sure if the fear of nuclear war was there in my head before I saw it but once I did it was an ever-present angst.

Well, discovered a book which is a kind of memoir about growing up with that particular angst. It’s called The Day After The Day After: My Atomic Angst.

I’m guessing I’ll be able to identify. Just a little bit…

2 responses to “Day after tomorrow angst

Leave a Reply

