Another GenX midlife crisis article

How many before this is considered a genre?

This one is from The Winfield Daily Courier.

Now, I’m 42, which definitely qualifies as mid-life. And my life is currently in crisis, what with getting divorced, living with my parents, and the strong likelihood that my job may disappear in the next year. But I’m not sure that is the same as going through a mid-life crisis. I mean, it’s not like I’m dying my hair (don’t need to booya!) and driving a convertible (can’t afford one). Although I did recently get a nice hair cut and last summer I started restoring my  old BMX bike.

4 responses to “Another GenX midlife crisis article

  1. Count your blessings on the hair–I’m salt and pepper at 35. I keep telling myself it makes me look wise and credible. Another ten years, though, and I’ll just look older than I am.

    • Being the cynic that I am, I’m sure that as soon as I start counting my blessings is when I’ll start losing my hair.

  2. Hmmm … when it comes to midlife-crisis transportation, will BMX be our generation’s BMW? If so, I foresee a lot of emergency room visits by men with saggy, faded Hootie and the Blowfish tattoos.

Leave a Reply

