Gen X and the mythology of divorce

Here’s a great post about Generation X and 10 myths about divorce.

 

Most poignant one for me:

9. I don’t love him/her anymore.

Sadly, it’s likely you never did.

2 responses to “Gen X and the mythology of divorce

  1. Thank you!! I hope you’re doing well. I don’t make the rounds very often now. My work stole me away. I knew it would eventually. It’s all I can do to keep my blog going. Bummer, man! Divorce is harder than people will ever realize, and I honestly think it’s the worst solution for marital problems. It only creates more, by and large.

    • I am doing much better these day, despite my impending lay off. I do have a phone interview this Monday, though, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

      Are you working full-time now? Doing what? If I might ask. That’s great.

      Divorce is the hardest thing I have ever had to endure. Makes me very leery of ever getting married again, but you just never know.

      Always great to hear from you, Jen. And always enjoy your blog. Hope you can keep it going .I’ll be back. And I’ll hopefully be blogging more now.

Leave a Reply

