Now what…?

I started this post last night but I was sipping Johnny Walker Red and things kind of spiraled out of control  weeeeeee…… So why don’t we try this again, shall we….

I realize that I have been derelict in my blogging duties, mildly disappointing at least 3 or even 4 semi-faithful readers on a random basis, but what can I tell you… I have a job dammit, that’s what.

I was going to blog about my new job, which is pretty interesting actually. I work with some cool people. Plus, we get free slushies and popcorn. Grape is my favorite. However, despite these fascinating facet I haven’t managed to muster the enthusiasm to post much about it. Perhaps it is just work after all.

But then this weekend I wondered if it might possibly be worthwhile to blog about my recent online dating experiences. No one has ever done that before, right. It’ll be gold, I tell you. Gold! Or at least Gabby Hayes big.

Anyhoo….

Of course, like most people who don’t have their head up their butt, I was familiar with the concept of online dating but also I suppose like many people I was reluctant to try it, never mind that I know of at least three people who met their current spouses online and are quite happy. Perhaps it had more to do with the fact that in the wake of my divorce I was still pretty raw and simply not ready to date at all. I needed time.

Flash forward: a little more than a year after my divorce was official. I didn’t even put that much though into it. I just happened to be kicking around online and I was feeling pretty good — I had a new job after being unemployed only two months, quit an accomplishment I thought in this economy and job market, especially here in Michigan, and since I’d moved back in with my parents in order to help them out (they are in their 80s) as well afford me the opportunity to save some money so that I might buy my own house one day (ex got that in the divorce), which is the best way for me to get back more equal time with my daughter — and I thought why not check it out.

So I did.

But there are so many sites to choose from.

eHarmony

Match.com

AdultFriendFinder.com – Yikes!

POF (Plenty of Fish)

Are you interesed (via facebook)

Which to choose?

It was quite a dilemma.

How did I resolve it?

Tune in next episode and find out.

Don’t you fucking hate cliffhangers?

3 responses to “Now what…?

  1. Oi vey.. I tried that online gig right after my Big “D”.. all I can say is stay away, very farrrr away from the fish site.. Hilarious…just read their headlines and that’s enough to send you running…
    staying tuned..

    • Yeah. I tried POF and didn’t have much success, and actually a few frights — eep! But I know someone who great success on that site. Of couse, it was free which is why I signed up. Many of them start out free but to get anywhere you have to pay.

Leave a Reply

